Fossil Making

117We started homeschooling again.

I know, I said I wasn’t going to do this anymore. But I’ve come to the conclusion that I don’t know how to do anything else. It’s also hard to fight it when your kids tell you that they’ve been praying every night for a YEAR, “God, please change my mom’s heart” and, “Oh please don’t let her send us to public school!”

What’s so bad about public school? I went, and look how great I turned out.

I’m sort of homeschooling the 4yo. I figure I better do something with her or she’ll kill me. We do dollar store workbooks: ABCs, 123s, color the little birdie blue, etc. I read to her (she makes me). When I’m feeling energetic, we craft.

Recently we made homemade fossils. I read about it here. The recipe is here.

120

118

119

Now that the weather is cooling off, we plan on doing some fossil hunting. I hope we find some real ones!

Leave a Reply

